We are continuing to work with and deliver for our partners during the COVID-19 pandemic. Read our full response for more details.

Our People

Discover the people that make CPI unique

Our Expertise

Our employees are critical to the work we do. Coming from all levels of academia and industry, they apply their expertise and innovative thinking to support the development of next-generation manufacturing.

Gender Pay Gap

With over 250 employees, CPI is required to report its gender pay gap. Read our latest reports. 
View Reports 

Our Leadership Team

Our management team brings together world-class knowledge of key technologies and markets with extensive experience of establishing and leading technology businesses.

Frank Millar

Chief Executive Officer

Jodie Coe

Director of People and Operations

Tracey Stonehouse

Finance Director

Alfredo Ramos Plasencia

Managing Director of Enterprises

Dave Tudor

Managing Director, Medicines Manufacturing Innovation Centre

Arun Harish

Strategy Director

Graeme Cruickshank

CTIO and General Manager — Formulation

Kris Wadrop

General Manager Biotechnology & Step-Out Business Units

Nikki Kirtley

General Counsel & Company Secretary

Val Briggs

PA to CEO and Chair

Our Board

Our board of directors is composed of senior representatives from industry and academia. The board is responsible for steering development and granting final approval of our strategy and major programmes.

Jennie Younger

Non-Executive Director and Non-Executive Chairman

Charles Bragg

Non-Executive Director and Non-Executive Deputy Chairman

Sandy Anderson

Non-Executive Director and Chairman of Audit Committee

Mark Gibson

Non-Executive Director

Professor Trevor Page

Non-Executive Director

Judith A K Howard

Non-Executive Director

Steve Bagshaw

Non-Executive Director

John H Anstee

Non-Executive Director and Chairman of Remuneration and Appointments Committee

Nigel J Perry

Special Adviser & Director

Frank Millar

Chief Executive Officer

Investment Committee

Our investment committee has a wide range of investment experience.

<p>Tim Cockroft</p>

Tim Cockroft

Chief Executive of N+1 Singer and Chairman of CPI Enterprises Investment Committee

<p>Andrew Schemmel</p>

Andrew Schemmel

Director at Eisvogel Group AG

<p>Saar Shafir</p>

Saar Shafir

Chief Investment Officer at Treisar Investments

<p>Hannah Wade</p>

Hannah Wade

Head of Investment Partnerships at CPI

Arun Harish

Strategy Director at CPI

Read more about our Investment Committee

Discover More

Our Technology Advisory Committee

CPI is guided by a Technology Advisory Committee which is responsible for the technology strategy of the company. This group is made up of individuals from industry, academia and CPI’s management team.



Professor Alan Windle FRSCambridge University
Professor Sir Martyn Poliakoff FRSNottingham University
Professor Tom McLeish FRSDurham University
Professor Nick WrightNewcastle University
Professor Michael WhittakerNewcastle University
Professor Julian Morris FREngStrathclyde University
Professor Graham WrenStrathclyde University


Damien Kelly MSc, PhDHead of Global Research & Development, Croda Europe Limited
Chris RiderDirector, Cambridge Integrated Knowledge Centre
Mark CarverR&D Director, FujiFilm Diosynth Biotechnologies
Austin Doyle, PhDDirector, Science & Technology Licensing, R&D Worldwide Business Development, GSK
Fiona WilliamsDirector Research and Development P&G
Dr Tim RyanCEO, Epigem Ltd
Dr Steve FletcherHead of Chemistry, KTN
Dr Gareth CrapperResearch Manager, Performance Coatings, AkzoNobel


Frank Millar

Chief Executive Officer, CPI

Dr Arun Harish

Director of Strategy, CPI

Dr Tom Taylor

Director of Future Business, CPI

Alfredo Ramos Plasencia

Healthcare Director, CPI

Lucy Foley

Director of Biologics, CPI

Kris Wadrop

General Manager Biotechnology & Step-Out Business Units, CPI

John Cocker

Director of Printable Electronics, CPI

Mr Sandy Anderson CBE FREng

Non-Executive Director, CPI

Professor John Anstee

Non-Executive Director, CPI

Professor Trevor Page FREng ScD (Cantab)

Non-Executive Director, CPI

Professor Judith Howard CBE FRS

Non-Executive Director, CPI

Mark Gibson

Non-Executive Director, CPI